Flag of India
    Indian Flag
    Indian flag facts
    Nickname तिरंगा ('tricolour')
    Designer Pingali Venkayya
    Adopted July 22, 1947
    Proportion 2:3
    More... flag history
    display rules
    Indian flag

    Indian flag
    Indian flag
    The National flag of India has three equal horizontal bands - India saffron (Kesari) on top, India green at the bottom and a white middle band bearing at its centre the design of Ashoka Chakra in navy blue colour with 24 equally spaced spokes.
    India flag colors meaning/symbolism
    Indian flag colors - meaning/symbolism
    Saffron stands for renunciation, disinterestedness, courage and sacrifice
    White symbolizes truth, peace and purity
    Green represents prosperity, vibrance and life.
    The Ashok Chakra (wheel) represents the righteousness, progress and perpetuity. The 24 spokes of the wheel represents the 24 hours of a day
    Largest Flag of the India
    Flag of the President of India
    Indian President's flag
    Indian President's Flag features the lions of Sarnath to represent national unity, elephant from Ajanta Caves to represent patience and strength, scales from the Red Fort to represent justice and lotus vase from Sarnath to represent prosperity.
    Indian President's flag
    Flag of British India
    Star of India

    Flag of British India (1880 - 1947)
    Flag of British India is a Blue Ensign with the Union Flag at the canton, and the Star of India displayed in the fly. The Star of India is a silver five pointed star encircled by a blue ribbon bearing the motto Heaven's light our guide all surrounded by a gold sunburst.
    British India Flag 1880-1947